A DESIGN THAT AWAKENS ALL THE SENSES / UN DISEÑO QUE DESPIERTA TODOS LOS SENTÍDOS

The first time I saw the pictures of Dear Me, an all-day brasserie located in Cape Town, it was not only the design what I liked it, it was almost that all my senses woke up, the right combination between colors, the selection of the furniture and the materials that they used made that I can smell the fresh-baked bread and I can tasted the coffee.

The combination of the colors between white, green, brown and black, together with the materials (bricks, tilings, blackboard paint and wood), that they used in the principal floor, is perfect for the first view, this makes that you think in ecological and home-made food.

The wood gives it a rustic touch, this remind us the vintage bakeries (I love the idea of recycle boxes for shelving). The green color, is perfect for use in the furniture and on the wine rack, and besides they used to give a modern effect to the place.

La primera vez que vi las imágenes de Dear Me, una brasserie que se encuentra en Ciudad del Cabo, no sólo me encantó su diseño, sino que todos mis sentidos se depertaron, la acertada combinación de colores, la elección del mobiliario y materiales utilizados hicieron que tuviese la sensación de poder oler el pan recién horneado y saborear el café recien hecho.

La combinación de colores entre el blanco, verde, marrón y negro, junto con los materiales escogidos (ladrillo, azulejo, pizarra y madera), que se utilizan en la planta de la entrada, es  perfecta para la primera impresión, hace que pensemos en productos ecológicos y caseros.

La madera nos da un toque rústico, que nos recuerda a las panaderías de época, a destacar las cajas recicladas a modo de estantería. El verde, ideal para introducir el mobiliario y el botellero,que además se aprovecha  para darle un efecto más moderno al local.

DEAR ME 5

dEAR mE 3

dEAR ME 6

DEAR ME 4

dear me 8

dear me 9

DEAR ME 2The first floor is decorated with vintage furniture of 60s and 50s , that create an eclectic atmosphere and a more intimate ambience.

La planta superior esta decorada a base de muebles vintage de los años 60 y 50, lo que crea una atmósfera ecléctica y un  ámbiente más íntimo.

dear me 10

Dear me 11

DEAR ME 1Downstairs is for events, it is totally decorated in white color (the furniture too).

El piso inferior, reservado para eventos, se encuentra totalmente decorado en tonos blancos, incluyendo el mobiliairio.

dear me 13

dear me 14

This entry was posted in Decoration, interior, RESTAURANTS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

